Red and blue 3LP albums

Boxed albums

It looks like Amazon in France managed to spill the beans a little early today, by preparing a page for the new red and blue albums, with pictures. They didn’t list the contents, but someone on reddit published the following list, with 21 tracks added to the original 2LP track lists. We’ll see if the announcement proves these track lists right or wrong.

The new red album

  1. Love Me Do
  2. Please Please Me
  3. I Saw Her Standing There
  4. Twist and Shout
  5. From Me to You
  6. She Loves You
  7. I Want to Hold Your Hand
  8. This Boy
  9. All My Loving
  10. Roll Over Beethoven
  11. You Really Got a Hold on Me
  12. Can’t Buy Me Love
  13. You Can’t Do That
  14. A Hard Day’s Night
  15. And I Love Her
  16. Eight Days a Week
  17. I Feel Fine
  18. Ticket to Ride
  19. Yesterday
  20. Help!
  21. You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away
  22. We Can Work It Out
  23. Day Tripper
  24. Drive My Car
  25. Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  26. Nowhere Man
  27. Michelle
  28. In My Life
  29. If I Needed Someone
  30. Girl
  31. Paperback Writer
  32. Eleanor Rigby
  33. Yellow Submarine
  34. Taxman
  35. Got to Get You into My Life
  36. I’m Only Sleeping
  37. Here, There and Everywhere
  38. Tomorrow Never Knows

The new blue album

  1. Strawberry Fields Forever
  2. Penny Lane
  3. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band
  4. With a Little Help From My Friends
  5. Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds
  6. Within You, Without You
  7. A Day in the Life
  8. All You Need Is Love
  9. I Am the Walrus
  10. Hello, Goodbye
  11. The Fool on the Hill
  12. Magical Mystery Tour
  13. Lady Madonna
  14. Hey Jude
  15. Revolution
  16. Back in the U.S.S.R.
  17. Dear Prudence
  18. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  19. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  20. Glass Onion
  21. Blackbird
  22. Hey Bulldog
  23. Get Back
  24. Don’t Let Me Down
  25. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  26. Old Brown Shoe
  27. Here Comes the Sun
  28. Come Together
  29. Something
  30. Octopus’s Garden
  31. Oh! Darling
  32. I Want You (She’s So Heavy)
  33. Let It Be
  34. Across the Universe
  35. I Me Mine
  36. The Long and Winding Road
  37. Now and Then

So if these lists are correct, the additions to the original track lists are: I Saw Her Standing There, Twist & Shout, This Boy, Roll Over Beethoven, You Really Got A Hold On Me, You Can’t Do That, If I Needed Someone, Taxman, Got To Get You Into My Life, I’m Only Sleeping, Here, There & Everywhere, Tomorrow Never Knows, Within You Without You, Dear Prudence, Glass Onion, Blackbird, Hey Bulldog, Oh! Darling, I Want You (She’s So Heavy), I Me Mine, Now & Then.

According to this, all songs are now stereo.

A rumour from Steve Hoffman’s music forum has the formats:
2CD Red Album
2CD Blue Album
3LP Red Album
3LP Blue Album
6xLP Red/Blue in Box

And also has images of the single:

Quite bland front covers

Now and Then 12″
Now and Then 7″
Now and Then 7″ (Blue Vinyl)

According to another source, the “Now And Then” single will be released November 3, 2023 on four different 7” singles, 10” single (so not 12” – remember Ringo’s latest EP’s as well as The Rolling Stones’ “Angry” were in the 10” format) and cassette single. Digital, too. No CD for the single. The last Beatles song will be paired with the first – “Love Me Do” is the b-side. Release date for the albums is November 10, 2023. The new red and blue albums will each be 2 CDs and 3LPs, so finally value for money on the CD’s, something fans have complained about in earlier incarnations. 30 of the 38 songs were remixed by Giles Martin. The blue album will add 9 new songs including “Now And Then”. 7 songs were given the Jackson/Martin treatment (Presumably MAL-related instrument and vocal separation). The CDs will arrange all the songs in chronological order, whereas the LPs will have the additional songs on LP 3.

Red album 2CD

Blue album 2CD


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *